Who We Are

The Council is made up entirely of volunteers who live, work, and care for the communities in the PCC service area. Members work to help communities to develop innovative solutions for the challenges they face, and provide support where needed.

The Council includes representatives of county leadership, planning departments, soil and water districts, natural resource practitioners, educators, business owners, and concerned citizens.  The Council includes members from each of our 10 counties: Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Durham, Guilford, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham, and Wake. Our Full Council consists of up to 30 members, and our Executive Committee has between 11 members. Each county has up to three representatives who serve on the Full Council and potentially one alternate in each county.

If you’re interested in serving on or working with the Council, we encourage you to attend one of the quarterly meetings to meet other members and see what we’re working on. Contact us to find out about meeting times and locations.

The Council currently has openings in several counties, and is always open to additional members. If you are interested in serving on the Council and getting things done in your community, fill out the Membership Application Form.

Executive Committee

Name Title District
Eddie Culberson Chair Durham
Susannah Goldston Vice Chair Chatham
Gail Hughes Treasurer Orange
Jessica Perrin Secretary Wake
Alex Ashton Executive Committee Guilford
Millie Langley Executive Committee Guilford
Janet MacFall Executive Committee Alamance
Nancy McCormick Executive Committee Person
Tonya Wingate Executive Committee Caswell
Jason Byrd Executive Committee Rockingham
Trevor Nuttall Executive Committee Randolph

Full Council Roster

Rudy Langley Council Member
Janet MacFall Executive Committee
Carolyn Buckner Council Member
Tonya Wingate Executive Committee
Norton Webster Executive Committee
Susannah Goldston Vice Chair
Eddie Culberson Chair
Lisa Marochak Council Member
David Harris Council Member
Millie Langley Executive Committee
Alex Ashton Executive Committee
Bo Rodenbough Council Member
Gail Hughes Treasurer
Terry Hackett Council Member
Joanna Lelekacs Council Member
Claudia Berryhill Council Member
Jack Pleasant Council Member
Nancy McCormick Executive Committee
William “Bill” Alston Council Member
Sarah Piper Council Member
Trevor Nuttall Council Member
Jason Byrd Executive Committee
Jessica Perrin Secretary
John Beck Council Member


Elizabeth Zander - Executive Director

Grace Messinger - Project Director

Thomas Saile - Farm Manager